Cross Country & Road

 Welcome to the 2017/18 Season!!

You can register for the 2017-2018 season from 1st April 2017.  Please go to our registrations page to fill in online application form.  

Below are the Winter races from now until October. Mark your diaries and get training. Race calls will be sent out in advance as reminders of the races coming up. 

This is going to be another great season for UC Athletics and look forward to seeing you all out there in your maroon and gold. 

Upcoming races
  • Christchurch Airport Marathon, Half, 10km
  • Holloway Cross Country Races
  • Andrew Reese Memorial Cross Country Relay
  • Greta Valley Relay 
  • Governors Bay 10km Road Race
  • Canterbury XC
  • Canterbury Road Champs
  • National Road Relay - Rotorua

Please refer to the Athletics Canterbury website for up to date event information.

2017 Winter Programme 



April 22    Hagley Memorial Relay - Armagh St Bridge - ENTER

April 29    

Lionel Fox Relays – Woodend - ENTER


May 06    Children's Forest Relays - Bottle Lake Forest Park - ENTER

May 20    Jane Paterson races - Rawhiti Domain - ENTER


June 04    ChCh Airport Marathon / Half Marathon / 10km  - ENTER
June 10    Holloway Memorial Races - Old Ascot Golf course - QEII Park - ENTER
June 17    Primary/Intermediate Cross Country 2km Race (in conjunction with the NZ                    Secondary School Cross Country Races - ENTER

June 24    

Andrew Reese Memorial Relays – Woodend Domain - ENTER
July 01      Kennett Cup/South Island Cross Country Championships - QEII - ENTER
July 15      Canterbury Cross Country Championships - Halswell Quarry - ENTER

July 22       

Lakeside Relays-Lake Roto Kohatu - ENTER
July 30 (Sun)  New Zealand Cross Country Championships - Auckland


August 05          Greta Valley Relay - ENTER

August 19          Canterbury Road Champs - Canterbury Agricultural Park - ENTER

August 26          Port Hills U18 Races - Hansen Park - ENTER

September 02    New Zealand Road Championships - Christchurch

September 09    Governors Bay to Lyttelton - ENTER

September 16    Takahe to Akaroa Relay - ENTER

September 30    National Road Relay - Rotorua







National Road Relays

Hagley Relays

The Start of the SW 4x4km Relay